WEST OXFORDSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL

Minutes of the meeting of the

Development Control Committee

Held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Woodgreen, Witney, Oxfordshire OX28 INB at 2.30 pm on Wednesday, 22 May 2024

PRESENT

Councillors: Julian Cooper (Chair), Michael Brooker (Vice-Chair), Lidia Arciszewska, Hugo Ashton, Andrew Beaney, Rachel Crouch, Phil Godfrey, Andy Goodwin, David Jackson, Nick Leverton, Dan Levy, Rosie Pearson, Rizvana Poole, Andrew Prosser, Mark Walker, Adrian Walsh and Alistair Wray.

I Election of Chair

The Chair of the Council, Councillor Elizabeth Poskitt, opened the meeting.

The Committee would be comprised of the following Members:

Councillor Julian Cooper;
Councillor Lidia Arciszewska;
Councillor David Jackson;
Councillor Adam Clements;
Councillor Hugo Ashton;
Councillor Andy Goodwin;
Councillor Phil Godfrey;
Councillor Alistair Wray;
Councillor David Melvin;
Councillor Steve Cosier;
Councillor Andrew Beaney;

Councillor Roger Faulkner;

Councillor Michele Mead;

Councillor Nick Leverton;

Councillor Adrian Walsh;

Councillor Sarah Veasey;

Councillor Mark Walker;

Councillor Geoff Saul;

Councillor Michael Brooker;

Councillor Rachel Crouch:

Councillor Joy Aitman;

Councillor Andrew Lyon;

Councillor Rosie Pearson:

Councillor Andrew Prosser.

Development Control Committee

22/May2024

The Chair of the Council, Elizabeth Poskitt, requested nominations for the position of the Chair of the Development Control Committee for the municipal year of 2024/2025. Councillor Julian Cooper was nominated and the vote was carried.

Council Resolved to:

I. Appoint Councillor Julian Cooper to the position of Chair of the Development Control Committee for the municipal year of 2024/2025.

2 Appointment of Vice Chair

The Chair of the Development Control Committee, Councillor Julian Cooper, requested that the Vice Chair for Development Control Committee be nominated for the municipal year of 2024/2025. Councillor Mark Walker was nominated and the vote was carried.

Council Resolved to:

I. Appoint Councillor Mark Walker to the position of Vice Chair of the Development Control Committee for the municipal year of 2024/2025.

3 Apologies for Absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Joy Aitman and Andrew Lyon.

4 Appointment of Sub Committees Lowlands and Uplands

The Chair of the Committee, Councillor Julian Cooper proposed that Council agree the appointment to the Uplands Area Planning Sub - Committee and it was unanimously agreed by Council.

The Development Control Committee resolved to:

- 1. Appoint the following Councillors to the Uplands Area Planning Sub Committee:
 - Councillor Julian Cooper;
 - Councillor Lidia Arciszewska;
 - Councillor David Jackson;
 - Councillor Adam Clements;
 - Councillor Hugo Ashton;
 - Councillor Andrew Beaney;
 - Councillor Roger Faulkner;
 - Councillor Mark Walker;
 - Councillor Geoff Saul:
 - Councillor Rosie Pearson.

The Chair of the Committee, Councillor Julian Cooper proposed that Council agree the appointment to the Lowlands Area Planning Sub - Committee and it was unanimously agreed by Council.

The Development Control Committee resolved to:

- 2. Appoint the following Councillors to the Lowlands Area Planning Sub Committee:
 - Councillor Andy Goodwin;
 - Councillor Phil Godfrey;
 - Councillor Alistair Wray;

Development Control Committee

22/May2024

- Councillor David Melvin;
- Councillor Steve Cosier;
- Councillor Michele Mead;
- Councillor Nick Leverton;
- Councillor Adrian Walsh;
- Councillor Sarah Veasey;
- Councillor Michael Booker;
- Councillor Rachel Crouch;
- Councillor Joy Aitman;
- Councillor Andrew Lyon;
- Councillor Andrew Posser.

The Meeting closed at 2.34 pm

CHAIRMAN